Just another WordPress.com site

I received an email today from my mom, who got it from a guy in her office, who got it from his wife, and so on and so on. It was simply a link to an online video with the title “So dad, how do you like the iPad we got you?”

I clicked on the link with very low hopes. As soon as I watched the 32 second video, I giggled and immediately went and watched it again.

This video has two characters, an adult daughter and her older father. They’re in a kitchen cooking dinner when the daughter asks how he likes the new iPad they had gotten him. At least, I assume this is what she’s saying because she is speaking what I believe to be German. He tells her how much he loves it (again, I’m guessing this) while he chops veggies with a large knife on a cutting board.

Then, you finally see that this is no cutting board. It’s the brand new iPad! He goes on to wipe his knife on it, rinse it in the sink, and put it into the dishwasher. All the while, the daughter is watching in shocked disbelief.

Image

As an obsessive iPad owner and user, I felt for the daughter. Going out, getting her dad this expensive gift. But the video was just so funny that you have to laugh. In the immortal words of Alicia Silverstone as Cher, he was just “so totally clueless.”

Without understanding one word of this short video, I still completely got what was going on. No matter the language we speak or the country we live in, funny can be universal!

 

You can watch the video here!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

